Skip to Content

Department of Chiropractic

Scholarships and Prizes

The Department of Chiropractic recognises merit and excellence in students through the award of scholarships and prizes. It works with various professional bodies to attract scholarships and prizes for its students. Individuals and organisations have generously donated funds for these awards.


Chiropractic and Osteopathy Education Trust (COET) Scholarship 2014
The Chiropractic and Osteopathy Education Trust of South Australia is offering financial scholarships to students originating from South Australia, who are entering their final year in Chiropractic/Osteopathy study in 2014.
Click here for more details on the scholarship and for the Application Form.
Applications close Friday 28 February 2014.

James Maxwell Scholarship 2014
This scholarship consists of $10,000 payable over the final two years of the program. It is for students entering the fourth year of the Chiropractic Program. Closing date 28 March 2014.
James Maxwell Scholarship

COCA Research Grants

Visit the website of the Chiropractic & Osteopathic College of Australia for information on their research scholarships and grants.

NSW Chiropractic Council is not offering any scholarships for pre professional chiropractic studies in 2013.

Macquarie University Scholarships

Macquarie University offers a wide range of scholarships that not only generously reward students who have demonstrated academic excellence, there are also a wide range of equity scholarships. Each year Macquarie University awards over $2 million in scholarships. In addition to the University scholarships many faculties also provide scholarships for students.

Comprehesive information on university scholarships for domestic and international students can be found on the Macquarie Scholarships page.

Updated June 2014

Page overview