Skip to Content

Department of Chiropractic

Department of Chiropractic Staff

 
Head of Department

Rosemary Giuriato (DC)
Head of Department &
Director of Clinics
Room: C5C 345
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6992
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: rosemary.giuriato@mq.edu.au

 
 Academic Staff  

Dr Robyn Beirman
Senior Lecturer &
Coordinator Undergraduate Program
Room: C5C 362
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6392
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: robyn.beirman@mq.edu.au

 

Dr Benjamin Brown
Lecturer & Coordinator MRes Program
Room: C5C 341
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6383
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: benjamin.brown@mq.edu.au

 

Mr Aron Downie
Lecturer & Coordinator Technique & Philosophy
Room C5C 356
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6382
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: aron.downie@mq.edu.au

 
Dr Roger Engel
Lecturer & Coordinator Research
Room: C5C 354
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6387
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: roger.engel@mq.edu.au
 
Hazel Jenkins
Adjunct Lecturer
Room C5C 347
Phone: (61 2) 9850 9383
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: hazel.jenkins@mq.edu.au
 

Mr Curtis Rigney, DC
Lecturer
Room C5C 367
Phone: (61 2) 9850 9381
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: curtis.rigney@mq.edu.au

 

Associate Professor Goran Strkalj
Library Liaison
Room C5C 350
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6197
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: goran.strkalj@mq.edu.au

 

Mr Michael Swain
Lecturer
Room C5C 349
Phone: (61 2) 9850 4053
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: michael.swain@mq.edu.au

 
Assoc Professor Peter Tuchin
Senior Lecturer
Chiropractic
Room: C5C 342
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6384
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email:peter.tuchin@mq.edu.au
 

Assoc. Professor Subra Vemulpad
Director Higher Degree Research Room: Room: C5C 351
Phone: (61 2) 9850 9385
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: svemulpa@mq.edu.au

 
Dr Stephney Whillier
Lecturer & Coordinator Postgraduate Program
Room: C5C 360
Phone: (61 2) 9850 9387
Fax: (61 2) 9850 8389
Email:
stephney.whillier@mq.edu.au
 
Clinic Staff  

Ms Rosemary Giuriato, DC
Director of Clinics
Room: C5C 345
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6992
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email:
rosemary.giuriato@mq.edu.au

 

Ms Sophie Lennan
Clinic Coordinator
Room: C5C 355
Phone: (61 2) 9850 2300
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email sophie.lennan@mq.edu.au

 
Professional Staff  

Ms Louella Almeida
Executive Officer
Room: C5C 369
Phone: (61 2) 9850 9523
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email:louella.almeida@mq.edu.au

 

Ms Christina Cassidy
Administrative Officer
Room: C5C 344
Phone: (61 2) 9850 6389
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: christina.cassidy@mq.edu.au

 
Mr Christopher Evans
Administrative Officer (Fridays only)
Room: C5C 344
Phone: (61 2) 9850 8421
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: christopher.evans@mq.edu.au
 
Mr Fidel Fernando
Scientific Officer
Room: E8A 172
Phone: (61 2) 9850 8184
Fax: (61 2) 9850 9389
Email: fidel.fernando@mq.edu.au